Club Members

Sharing is Caring:

Club Member Recognition

The annual club membership dues and other financial contributions keep the Shawnee County Democrats in operation. Our expenses to keep the doors open at our headquarters is about $50 a day. We also use funds for events, actions, convention fees, advertising, promotions, and other costs related to getting Democrats elected to office. Consider becoming a member of the Shawnee County Democratic Club by purchasing your membership today.




Governor Joan Finney

Membership Level ($100-$249)

  • Mark Benaka
  • Nelson Casteel
  • Representative Jim Gartner
  • Jane and Russ Greene
  • Dorothy (Dottie) Harder
  • Paul Harrison
  • Karen Hiller
  • Phyllis Kelly
  • Ken and Mary Kerle
  • Brent Leonard
  • Austin and Marianna Nothern
  • Dan and Roxie Ortiz
  • Jenny Prichard
  • Larry and Kay Rute
  • Russ and Jeannie Vawter
  • Bill and Joan Wagnon
  • Representative Virgil Weigel
  • Patrick and Anna Woods

Governor George Docking
Membership Level ($250-$499)

  • Candace Ayars and John Coleman
  • Dale Fooshee
  • Senator Anthony Hensley
  • Frank and Shawn Johnson
  • Nathan Schmidt
  • Kathleen Sebelius

Georgia Neese Clark Gray
Membership Level ($500 and over)

  • Commissioner Kevin Cook
  • Kathy and Tuck Duncan
  • Ethel and Jim Edwards
  • Claudia Fugate
  • Elizabeth Herbert
  • Chris Huntsman
  • Representative Annie Kuether
  • Ann and Larry Mah
  • Larry and Bernice Robbins
  • Larry Tenopir
  • Annie and Dennis Tietze


The Constitution is not an instrument for the government to restrain the people, it is an instrument for the people to restrain the government – lest it come to dominate our lives and interests.― Patrick Henry

5/5 (1)


Comments are closed

  • Would you like to see your ad in this space?
    Contact us today or call 785-272-2646.