Shawnee County Commission

Sharing is Caring:

Shawnee County Commission

District Map


Meeting Times

Regularly scheduled Board of County Commissioners meetings are held at 9 a.m. every Monday and Thursday.

The Shawnee County Courthouse
200 SE 7th St Room B11
Topeka, KS 66603.

Meet the Commissioners





Bob Archer
County Commissioner – Chair
E-mail: Bob Archer
Serving: District 3





Kevin Cook
County Commissioner – Vice Chair
E-mail: Kevin Cook
Serving: District 2





Shelly Buhler
County Commissioner
E-mail: Shelly Buhler
Serving: District 1

The Shawnee County Board of Commissioners is a three-person elected body that has overall responsibility for county government, setting policy and performing executive and legislative functions. Commissioners serve four year terms, with two of the three commissioners being elected in the same year, and the other commissioner elected two years later. Commission terms begin the second Monday in January after the election. The Board meets at 9 a.m. Mondays and Thursdays in the County Commission Chambers located in the Shawnee County Courthouse, Room B-11. The Board of County Commissioners is the only locally elected body which is representative of all citizens of Shawnee County regardless of their residence inside or outside of city boundaries. — The Shawnee County Commission



I like that about the Republicans; the evidence does not faze them, they are not bothered at all by the facts. — Bill Clinton

5/5 (1)


Comments are closed

  • Would you like to see your ad in this space?
    Contact us today or call 785-272-2646.